Q&A: Tanner Keegan [exclusive interview]

All are welcome at our free clinic for those whose faces have been melted. \m/
axlar
Site Admin

Q&A: Tanner Keegan [exclusive interview]

Post by axlar »

After news broke about Wolfgang van Halen being replaced on the first Tremonti tour this year, TheAlterBridgeNation.com asked Tanner Keegan a few questions to introduce him to the masses.

Tanner, thank you for making time to do this Q&A with us. You achieved instant fame among Tremonti followers when the band announced that you will be filling in for Wolfgang Van Halen on their upcoming tour. Many congratulations on being selected, and welcome to the family!

Let's start by giving you the opportunity to introduce yourself to the masses. Who is Tanner Keegan?
I'm originally from a small town in Indiana called Madison. I started playing music at 4 yrs old and never stopped. First it was piano, then I picked up a guitar and bass when I was 12. I moved to Florida when I was 18 and started playing in rock bands around the Orlando area. When I was 21 I joined Indorphine and spent the next 7 years touring the U.S. in a dirty van.

How long have you played bass?
Been playing bass for about 22 years. Done a lot of switching back and forth between guitar and bass, but I've always been more of a bass player!

As you mentioned before, you were part of the band Indorphine, and a little research reveals that you currently front the Tanner Keegan Band. Tell us a bit about these groups.