MK Nottingham interview - Halestorm, new AB, more

Discuss Myles Kennedy, Slash, MF4 etc
MidnightToker
Hardcore TABN'er

MK Nottingham interview - Halestorm, new AB, more

Post by MidnightToker »

I know this video was posted somewhere else but I thought it was really great and I wanted to transcribe it for those who don't want to watch all 14 minutes of it:

[youtube]http://youtu.be/QfEHWQUOn60[/youtube]

At about 3:52 mark, Myles says this about working on a Halestorm song:
I was really flattered that they asked me to be a part of it. I don't know if it's been released yet or not but they had a few different singers sing this cool tune they have. I was really flattered to be...among the singers they asked, because there were some great singers.
This was news to me. Anyone know if this has been released yet, or when it will? Sounds kinda cool, multiple "great" singers on one song.

On releasing an instructional DVD like Mark did:
Who knows? That could happen. I was a guitar instructor...that was really my first real job...I taught off and on for 15-17 years...so I feel like maybe at some point it would be cool to put something out, to explain the fundamentals...just to touch on things I touched with hundreds of students back in the day.

An awkward non-answer about the release of his PRS signature model (around 6 minutes):
Well, you know, who knows...if I tell you they will kill me

On Alter Bridge acoustic record idea:
We talked at one point about possibly trying to do an acoustic EP instead of a full album, so who knows...maybe re-doing [some previous songs] acoustically. It's a tricky thing doing an acoustic record as a rock band, as a hard rock band in particular...some people might really enjoy it, but others might say 'ah, they're getting soft'...you have to be really careful

On lyrical subject of new AB album: